Welcome!

ARRIVING AT THE RIGI KULM HOTEL

 

Here you’ll feel almost like you’re at home. There is a very relaxed atmosphere at the Rigi Kulm Hotel. The hotel has been family-owned since 1947 and the guests’ well-being lies close to the hearts of each generation of the Käppeli family. If you stay at the Rigi Kulm Hotel, you will enjoy modern comforts and be given a personal welcome.

If you have never been on the Rigi (yet), you should come this anniversary summer to become acquainted with the Queen of all Mountains. In the Kulm Hotel, you can follow in the footsteps of famous guests to the hotel. The first mountain inn at Rigi Kulm opened in 1816. During the months of August and October 2016, the Rigi Kulm anniversary will be marked with many fitting celebrations.

Settle in and enjoy.

A short getaway does you the world of good.

Opening times

Winter/Spring: 26 December 2016 – 12 March 2017
Summer/Autumn: 22 April 2017 – 10 December 2017

Sharing some quality time is a wonderful gift for a loved one. Or is it not about time that you treat yourself to something nice? On the summit of the Rigi, you can breathe in the fresh air and enjoy getting spoiled.

BREAKFAST

Scrumptious bread, freshly-made croissants, egg dishes, tailor-made to suit your tastes, cheese and meat specialities from the local area, homemade Birchermuesli. This ample breakfast buffet is, of course, included in the price of your room.

All 33 of our carefully refurbished rooms have hardwood flooring, comfortable beds and are decorated in a mixture of styles, ranging between specially selected historical items and contemporary comfort. Wi-Fi is also available in all rooms and the hotel, free of charge.

A MOUNTAIN EXPERIENCE SINCE 1816

Discover the Queen for yourself

For 200 years, hospitality has been a tradition at Rigi Kulm. Whether you would like to watch the unique sunset with your partner, indulge in a hiking week or organise a seminar, you’ll feel at home at the Kulm Hotel.

Join in the celebrations!

For anybody who has never been on the Rigi (yet), the anniversary celebrations are a great opportunity for you to become acquainted with the Queen of all Mountains. After 200 years, her crown will be sparkling from the 1st to the 7th August at twilight in the night lights of the 21st century.

Herzlich willkommen!

Ankommen im Rigi Kulm-Hotel

 

Es fühlt sich fast wie zu Hause an. Die Atmosphäre im Rigi Kulm-Hotel ist entspannt. Seit 1947 ist das Hotel in Familienbesitz und jeder Generation der Familie Käppeli ist das Wohl der Gäste ein echtes Anliegen. Wer im Rigi Kulm-Hotel übernachtet, geniesst den Komfort unserer Zeit und wird persönlich begrüsst.

Wer (bis jetzt) noch nicht auf der Rigi war, sollte den Jubiläumssommer nutzen, die Königin der Berge zu treffen. Im Kulm-Hotel kann man auf den Spuren berühmter Gäste wandeln. Der erste Berggasthof auf Rigi Kulm eröffnete 1816. Von August bis Oktober 2016 wird das Rigi-Kulm-Jubiläum mit vielen Anlässen gebührend gefeiert.

Wohlfühlen und Geniessen.

Eine kleine Auszeit tut gut.

Öffnungszeiten

Winter/Frühling: 26. Dezember 2016 bis 12. März 2017
Sommer/Herbst: 22. April 2017 bis 10. Dezember 2017

Zeit zu zweit ist ein wunderbares Geschenk für einen lieben Menschen. Oder ist es nicht längstens wieder einmal an der Zeit, dass Sie sich selbst etwas gönnen? Auf dem Rigi-Gipfel können Sie durchlüften und sich verwöhnen lassen.

Frühstück

Knuspriges Brot, ganz frische Gipfeli, ein Eiergericht, genauso zubereitet wie Sie es mögen, Käse- und Fleischspezialitäten aus der Region, hausgemachtes Birchermüesli. Selbstverständlich ist das reichhaltige Frühstücksbuffet im Zimmerpreis enthalten.

Alle 33 achtsam renovierten Zimmer haben Parkettböden, bequeme Betten und präsentieren sich in einen Stilmix mit ausgesuchten historischen Stücken und zeitgemässem Komfort, dazu gehört auch dass WLAN in allen Zimmern und im Hotel gratis zur Verfügung steht.

Bergerlebnis seit 1816

Entdecken Sie die Königin für sich

Gastfreudschaft ist seit 200 Jahren Tradition auf Rigi Kulm. Egal ob Sie zu zweit den einzigartigen Sonnenaufgang erleben wollen, sich auf eine Wanderwoche freuen oder ein Seminar veranstalten möchten, im Kulm-Hotel werden Sie sich wohl fühlen.

Feiern Sie mit!

Für alle, die (bis jetzt) noch nicht auf der Rigi waren, sind die Jubiläumsveranstaltungen ein tolle Gelgenheit die Königin der Berge zu treffen. Nach 200 Jahren funkelt ihre Krone vom 1. bis 7. August zur blauen Stunde mit den Lichtern der Nacht im 21. Jahrhundert um die Wette.